Recent news

December 13, 2020 - 8:41pm

The latest newsletter has been posted

You can see it here

WInter 2020-21 Newsletter

August 7, 2020 - 4:28pm

For the first time, you can register for ASPA provincials ONLINE.

Two big benefits:

  1. You can save time and hassle doing paperwork when you arrive at the event.
  2. You can even pay online with a credit card and avoid the need for cash at the event

If you...

May 5, 2020 - 10:14am

Whoohoo!!! There's a NEW newsletter!

You can access it via the menus at the top of the page or use this link:

April 18, 2020 - 10:05am

There's a new format for the 2020 provincials: Mini-Meets !!!

ASPA is bringing back Alberta Provincials in a new format for the 2020 Season!
The skydiving landscape has changed a lot over the last five years making it very difficult to run a traditional one-day...

April 12, 2020 - 8:30pm

Happy Easter everyone!

Quick follow up from the AGM- all of the outstanding 2019 subsidies have been cleared up and cheques are in the mail.

There is a lot of uncertainty around how the 2020 skydiving season will look as all of us adapt to the changes that COVID-19 has thrown at us...

April 5, 2020 - 11:35am

ASPA was pleased to announce at the 2020 AGM the following awards:

Coach of the year: Jeremy MacFarlane

Instructor of the year: Kevin Karambowich

Volunteer of the year: Steve Moore

April 4, 2020 - 4:46pm

ASPA is pleased to announce that at the 2020 AGM two new members joined ASPA's board.

Vice President - Peter Kozak

Treasurer - Kelsey Fry

You can find all of the board members here

July 25, 2019 - 5:37pm

This year the ASPA 4-way competition winners will be decided from the CSPA virtual competition results. Members of the 1st place team will receive a $100 gift card to the Alberta drop zone of their choice and the team members in 2nd place will receive $50. There is no formal provincials...

April 15, 2019 - 11:10am

Some important forms have been updated:

  • 2019 High Performance Athlete Funding deadline for applications is May 31st, 2019
  • 2019 Seminar Policy and Form deadline for applications is May 15th, 2019

Both of these can be found on the Forms page


April 14, 2019 - 9:53pm

Instructor of the Year: Dave Withrow

Coach of the Year: George Beattey

Volunteer of the Year: Kris Mason


June 26, 2018 - 7:01am

Things change - People move - Stay calm and keep on jumping

Last year Amanda Watson took on the position of Program Coordinator with ASPA and she has been great. Fortunately for Amanda, she has found a new place to sharpen her skills and have fun in southern Ontario. Unfortunately for...

March 30, 2018 - 10:01pm

those athletes that want to apply for High Performance Funding need to complete the form and get it into Amanda

All the information you should need is on the form.

You can find the form here ...